Only a few people will be able to see the story you’ve shared under Instagram ‘Close friends’ feature. Let us know how to add your favorite people to the ‘Close friends’ list.
A story shared on Instagram is visible to all your followers. Many times you want to hide some of your posts and stories from some people, in such a situation you have to hide stories from those people by going to special settings. Did you know that there is such a feature on Instagram, with the help of which only a few people will be able to see your story? The name of this feature is the ‘Close friends’ feature.
Instagram launched the ‘Close friends’ feature in the year 2018. With the help of this feature, you create a group of some people. After this, you can share any of your stories under the ‘Close friends’ feature.
This will ensure that only people you’ve added to your ‘Close friends’ group will be able to see the story you’ve shared. With the help of this feature, not only will your Instagram story remain personal, but it also maintains your privacy. Adding your favorite people to the ‘Close friends’ feature is quite easy.
Let’s know Step-by-Step How to Add your favorite People to ‘Close friends’.
- First of all, open the Instagram app on your Android or iOS device.
- Now click on your profile shown at the bottom.
- Then tap on the menu icon at the top.
- Coming to the menu, you will see many options, in which you have to select the Close Friends option.
- Now you will see all your Instagram friend’s profiles on the next screen.
- Add the friends you want to add to your Close Friends list.
- Now click on Done.
Now your Close Friends List is ready. In such a situation, whenever you share a story under Close Friends, then only people adjudged in the Close Friends list will be able to see that content.